top of page

2023-2024 IPOC Board of Directors 


Gina Thomas Patterson, CISR-ELITE, CPIW, DAE, CLP 

2023-2024 President

Gina Thomas Patterson, CISR Elite, CPIW, DAE, CLP is the Assistant Marine Manager, Special Underwriting & Sales with Roanoke Trade in their Long Beach, CA office.  She is an approved Lloyd’s Coverholder and presently holds underwriting authority for the Munich Re Syndicate at Lloyd’s of London. Roanoke Trade is a subsidiary of Munich Re and an affiliate of the Munich Re Syndicate at Lloyd’s of London.  She oversees the day to day operations in Roanoke’s specialty Transportation Advantage Program division for domestic freight forwarders and property brokers.

Gina is Past President of the South Bay Association of Insurance Professionals (a DBA of the South Bay Chapter of NAIW), a local affiliate of the International Association of Insurance Professionals. She also South Bay’s Education Director with the State of California Department of Insurance, and has served in various capacities including president-elect, vice president, webmistress, education, communications, and awards chair for the association.


In 2009, she was instrumental in developing SBAIP’s Mentors & Protégés program which was adapted for use for the CA Council of IAIP, Region VIII of IAIP as well as at the international level, and was instrumental in developing South Bay’s first-ever website and implementing the association’s electronic storage and communications.


She has served on the public relations team with the California Council of IAIP since 2008 in various capacities, served as instructor at IAIP’s 2011 international annual convention held in Las Vegas, and served on the International Education Task Force in 2012-2016.  She was Region VIII Conference Program Chair in 2015 as well as Education Chair in 2016, 2017 and 2019.

Gina has served on the Board of Directors for Women in International Trade – Los Angeles (WIT-LA) since 2012 first as Membership Chair and is the current Vice President and By-Laws Chair and Parliamentarian. 

Patterson joined Roanoke Trade in 2002 and is a licensed insurance broker with the State of California. She has earned the professional industry designations of Certified Insurance Service Representative (CISR) Elite with The National Alliance for Insurance Education and Research; the Certified Professional Insurance Woman (CPIW) as well as the Diversified Advanced Education, the Certified Leadership Professional (CLP) designation and is a Certified Instructor with International Association of Insurance Professionals.

Prior to joining Roanoke Trade, Patterson founded and developed a successful word processing firm, Unlimited Concepts for 18 years. An award-winning ceramist and former member of the Lakewood Artist Guild, she served on LAG’s board of directors for 15 years as newsletter editor, Student Art Show Chairman, Vice President-Crafts Division, and served as President from 2003 through 2007. As Student Art Show Chairman for LAG, she worked closely with Los Angeles County Board of Supervisor Don Knabe’s Art and Education grant program in securing grant funding for local middle and high school art students seeking to further their art studies at the college level.

An avid photographer, her current work can be viewed on her social media pages.  A blues guitarist and songwriter, Gina has composed over 120 finished pieces of music tucked in her “black book” with her beloved 12-stringed Guild, aptly named Mona.


Della Stroup

2023-2024 Secretary 



Della Stroup joined Roanoke in 2020 as an Account Manager, specializing in the lines of insurance within the Logistics industry, and she is a licensed insurance broker in the state of California, Washington, Oregon and Arizona.

She brings over 25 years of International Logistics and Transportation sales experience across the freight industry to Roanoke. She has experience between Ocean, Rail, and domestic truck transportation, working with top tiered Global Logistics providers, Ocean Carriers, Shippers, and Forwarders. Della brings her insight into the Logistics and Transportation industry to her insurance brokerage work, using her knowledge of both domestic and international logistics and insurance coverages to bridge the information gap and match her clients’ risk management and compliance needs with industry-leading solutions.

Della holds a Transportation Risk Insurance Professional (TRIP) designation. Her client focus is on transportation intermediaries, 3PLs, Customs Brokers and Direct Importer/Exporters and building client solutions for Marine Cargo, Property & Casualty, US Customs Bonds, along with ATA Carnets. She works to assist clients with multi line strategies and has been successful in expanding and retaining client relationships.  Her expertise in the insurance industry continues to expand with each and every client as she applies her long experience in the logistics and transportation industry to find the best insurance solution for each client.

Group Associations:

Insurance Professionals of Orange County

Association Member:





Foreign Trade Association




Propeller Club



2022-2023 Executive Committee

President: Diane Martell, FCLS, CIIP
President-Elect: Tammy Wascher, CIC, CIIP, CPIA, CLP, DAE
Vice President:Vickie Harmon, CMA, CIIP, PIAM, CLP, DAE, CSCA
Secretary: Lisa Hardin, CPCU, CPIW, AIC, AIS, ACS, AINS, SCLA, DAE, CLP

Region VII

Region VII Vice President:Christine Chandler Tillett, aPHR, CDP, CLP, CRIS, TRIp, MLIS, CIIP 

CA Council of IAIP

Council Director: Dawn Manzano, CISR, CLP, CIIP
iaip-5 2012.png
CA Council.jpg

"The single biggest way to impact an organization is to focus on leadership development. There is almost no limit to the potential of an organization that recruits good people, raises them up as leaders and continually develops them."
-John Maxwell



  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
bottom of page